Superconducting Characteristics of Melt Spun $YBa_2Cu_3Ag_{15}$ and $YbBa_2Cu_3Ag_x$ (x=5, 16 and 53) Microcomposites

융체방사법으로 제작한 $YBa_2Cu_3Ag_{15}$$YbBa_2Cu_3Ag_x$ (x=5, 16 and 53)미세복합재의 초전도 특성

  • Published : 1995.10.01


Melt spun YB $a_2$C $u_3$A $g_{15}$ and YbB $a_2$C $u_3$A $g_{x}$(x=5, 16 and 53) precursor alloy ribbons were oxidized at 263~322$^{\circ}C$, and heat-treated at 872~89$0^{\circ}C$ under 1.0atm oxygen pressure. In addition, about ten ribbons were stacked and coupled by pressing, and then followed the same heat treatment. YB $a_2$C $u_3$ $O_{7-{\delta}}$(1-2-3) or YbB $a_2$C $u_3$ $O_{7-{\delta}}$(1-2-3) phase was formed in both the ribbons and the multilayered specimens. The formed 1-2-3 phases were not texturized in all the ribbons, but slightly texturized in the multilayered specimens. $J_{c}$ was not achieved in all the ribbons at 77K and zero magnetic field. Among the multilayered specimens, YB $a_2$C $u_3$A $g_{15}$ and YbB $a_2$C $u_3$A $g_{16}$ showed $J_{c}$ of 260 and 180A/$\textrm{cm}^2$, respectively. YB $a_2$C $u_3$A $g_{15}$ and YbB $a_2$C $u_3$A $g_{16}$ are considered to be the appropriate compositions in producing textured superconducting oxides with improved $J_{c}$ by pressing. Onset critical temperature ( $T_{on}$ ) of the multilayered YB $a_2$C $u_3$A $g_{15}$ was 92K while those of YbB $a_2$C $u_3$A $g_{x}$(x=5 , 16 and 53) were 88~90K. , 16 and 53) were 88~90K.



  1. Z. Phy. v.B64 J.G. Bednorz;K.A. Muller
  2. Phys. Rev. Lett. v.58 no.9 M.K. Wu;J.R. Ashburn;C.J. Torung;P.H. Hor;R.L. Meng;L. Gao;A.J. Huang;Y.Q. Wang;C.W. Chu
  3. Jpn. J. Appl. Phys. v.27 H. Maeda;T. Tanaka;M. Fukutomi;T. Asano
  4. Nature v.332 Z.Z. Sheng;A.M. Hermann
  5. Letts to Nature v.363 no.6 A. Schilling;M. Cantoni;J.D. Guo;H.R. Ott
  6. Metal. Trans. v.18A C.J. Yurek;J.B. Vander Sande;W.X. Wang;D.A. Rudman;Y. Zhang;M.M. Matthiesen
  7. Mat. Res. Soc. Symp.,Proc. 99 MRS G.J. Yurek;J.B. Vander Sande;D.A. Rudman
  8. Physica C v.161 W. Gao;S.C Li;D.A. Rudman;G.J. Yurek;J.B. Vander Sande
  9. Ph.D. Thesis A. Otto
  10. Physica C v.169 D.E. Morris;D.K. Narwankar;A.P.B. Shinha
  11. Physica C v.159 D.E. Morris;N.G. Asmar;J.H. Nickel;R.L. Sid;J.Y.T. Wei;J.E. Post